Eldar Farseer work-in-progress

Posted: April 30, 2011 in Eldar, Work-In-Progress
Tags: , , ,

I’ve started work on my Eldar army. Here are some photos of the progress so far on my Farseer. I’m using the Eldrad model as I’ve had him years and never quite found the time to paint him. So far I’m very pleased with the result, especially as red and white are two colours I find intimidating to paint. The Ghosthelm and the robes are finished but the metallic areas and gems on the body need more work.

I’m not sure about the blue cape. I’ll probably change that but first I need to decide what colour to paint it. I might do it black but I’m worried that such a large smooth areas painted in black will look a little flat and dull. Another option would be a different shade of red.

Leave a Reply

