Jetbikes & Rangers

Posted: May 10, 2012 in Eldar, Epic: Armageddon
Tags: , , , , ,

In my previous post I mentioned that I played a game against Gus’s Steel Legion Imperial Guard on Friday. Since then Gus has posted up some pictures of the battle on his blog. You can see my army in action here.

I have finished another Windrider Host. Well, I say finished, they are still in need of some freehand on the canopies. The ideas was to use different designs on each of my formations in order to distinguish them from one another. My previous formations use the two symbols commonly associated with Saim Hann: the cosmic serpent and the two entwined serpents. I have yet to decide on what to use for the third unit. Has anyone got any suggestions?

Here are all of my jetbikes together:

That’s a lot of jetbikes but then it is a Saim Hann army.

In addition to the jetbikes I have also painted up some Eldar Rangers. These have been finished a while now although I have yet to field them in a game. I put fewer models on each stand and tried to make them look as though they were moving through dense terrain, hence there are more ruins and bushed on the bases than on my Guardians.

I only have three grav tanks to go and I will have finished my first 3,000 points…

-Andy.

Comments
  1. Looks great. Really enjoying seeing you put this army together. We gonna get an army pic soon?

  2. Andrew King says:

    Hi,

    I’m glad you are enjoying following my progress. When the first 3,000 points are done I’ll try and get a shot of the whole army. Just three more grav tanks to go!

    Good luck with your own Saim Hann force. It’s time foe the Eldar to reclaim the stars from the upstart mon keigh.

    Andy.

Leave a Reply

