Spring cleaning

Posted: September 2, 2012 in Random Musings

I think at some time or other we all let our hobby spaces get a bit disorganised, particularly if, like me, you don’t have a dedicated hobby area but have one that doubles up for other uses. Over the weekend I managed to build up the motivation to do a bit of tidying and get my hobby materials organised. This should make finding what I need a lot easier and avoid unnecessary rummaging through boxes.

Like many hobbyists, I loathe throwing anything away. I once had a purge of old models and unused components and still regret the loss of certain now hard-to-find components. However, keeping all of those spare sprues certainly takes up a lot of room and so I finally decided to bit the bullet and clip all of my unused components from their frames and store them in ziplock bags. After a while snipping components off frames becomes oddly satisfying and I did manage to reduce the big pile of sprues you see here to the components in the bags. Unfortunately I have only just scratched the surface of this monumental task and I still have two drawers full of frames that need organising.

Now, with all that extra space I don’t have to worry about where to store new models 🙂

-Andy.

Leave a Reply

