Battlefleet Gothic terrain – part 2

Posted: October 13, 2012 in Battlefleet Gothic, Terrain
Tags: , ,

Yesterday afternoon I managed to finish airbrushing the second of my two Battlefleet Gothic boards and added some finishing touches to the first one. This was quite a quick project and I really enjoyed making the boards. It was great fun to try out something a bit different with my airbrush and paint a flat surface rather than a 3D model. However, if I were to do this project again I would probably do things a little differently as I’m not 100% happy with the boards but on the whole the project turned out quite well and has given me a nice surface to play on.

Some more pictures:

 

Comments
  1. Minitrol says:

    That nebula cloud is amazing how do you do that?

  2. Andrew King says:

    The nebula clouds were airbushed on using a template made by tearing a piece of paper into jagged pattern. I kept moving the template and overlapping it in order to build up the cloud effect.

    The nebula was initially airbrushed on using white paint.Once the pattern was in place I then went over it with colour, using Blood Red, Ice Blue and Tau Sept Ochre. I then used white to airbrush on the light haze for the stars before painting a small white dot in the centre of each.

    -Andy.

  3. […] Miniature Miscellany using fully painted fleets on a good-looking board (if you’ve seen the terrain on Miniature Miscellany you’ll know what I’m talking […]

Leave a Reply

