Nurgle preacher – scenic base

Posted: November 21, 2012 in Chaos, Warhammer 40k, Work-In-Progress
Tags: , , , , ,

My apostate preacher is now nearly finished. However, I’m going to hold off showing him until he is completed so as not to spoil the finished effect. Also, I don’t think that a work in progress shot at this stage would give you anything that the finished model won’t. Instead here is the scenic base I constructed for him.

The preacher has taken me longer to paint than anticipated. The reason for this is that I was lucky enough to win a copy of Dark Vengeance in a competition on Twitter and I ended up getting sidetracked and painting up some Dark Angels which I hope to show you in the near future.

Stay tuned,

Andy.

Comments
  1. Mercer says:

    Interesting. I’ve been pondering on ideas for my Daemons. Think I’ll go something custom and mix PVA glue with super glue and just do a wash and stuff.

Leave a Reply

