Blood Reavers test model

Posted: January 23, 2016 in Age of Sigmar, Chaos
Tags: , , , , ,

DSCF5283

I have had the Khorne half of my Storm of Chaos set in a box a while now and decided it was time to get it painted up. Here is my test model for my Blood Reavers. I decided to avoid the traditional red armour and used black instead.

DSCF5286

DSCF5287

Overall I am pleased with the colour scheme and will use it for the rest of my Khornate force. I just need to work on adding some non-Caucasian skin tones to the group to match the models in the AoS book.

 

Comments
  1. Carlo says:

    It looks very promising! I love the skin tone and also the blue highlights on the helm are very effective.

  2. technasma says:

    This looks ace – very brooding and brutal. Your skin tone is great, what’s your recipe please? Cheers

  3. Alex says:

    Very tidy, nice job dude!

  4. Andrew King says:

    The skin was basecoated with Tallarn Flesh, a fantastic paint which is sadly no longer available, and washed with Reikland Fleshshade mixed with medium. It was then highlighted using Cadian Flesh with increasing amounts of Elf Flesh added up to pure Elf Flesh. A final highlight oif Flayed One Flesh was applied to define the muscles.

    If you don’t have any Tallarn flesh then just start with a basecoat of Cadian. However, you may need to put down a layer of Bugman’s Glow first. Sadly GW no longer produce a mid skin tone as a Base paint. Kislev Flesh should work in place of Elf Flesh.

    Hope this helps,
    Andy.

  5. Really cool. I have a whole bunch of Reavers to paint up, along with Marauders and I too will avoid using the traditional red armour. Even though it does look cool I don’t like to just replicate what everyone else does or what GW says I have to do haha. I like your black armour mate. The test model looks great. I look forward to seeing the rest.

  6. Ruins of Arotha says:

    That looks great, fantastic skin tone

Leave a Reply

