Centurion squad complete

Posted: Jan 1, 2014 in Astral Claws, Warhammer 40k
Tags: , , , , ,

Astral Claws Centurions

It’s taken a while but I have finally completed my Centurion Devastator squad. I really like these guys and as soon as I had read the battle report featuring them in September’s White Dwarf I knew that they would fit the Astral Claws theme perfectly. They are utterly brutal and great Space Marine killers, exactly the kind of unit that would be deployed during the Badab War.

As the sergeant can choose to target a different unit to the rest of the squad I decided to arm him differently and in the end opted for a pair of lascannons as they look really cool. It also adds a bit of variety to the squad.

The Servo skulls were added for a bit of fun. I had a number of them left over from my Devastator set and wanted to paint them up.  Servo skulls are really evocative of the artwork and I can remember pouring over pictures in White Dwarf many years ago wondering what all of those little flying skulls were long before GW released any information regarding them. If I ever use these guys in a game then they will double up as wound counters.

Comments
  1. Such a great looking squad. Well done.

  2. Andrew King says:

    Thanks, Garfy. I’m glad you like them.

Leave a comment